Events

  • Thu, Nov 21
    First Baptist Church of Kalamazoo
    For the Good Poetry
    Featured Artist at this monthly event.
  • Tue, Oct 15
    Kalamazoo Public Library - Alma Powell B
    Exploring Basic Crystal Use
    Learn about how to use crystals in your everyday life.
  • Mon, Oct 14
    Kalamazoo Public Library - Eastwood Bran
    Teen Workshop- Crystals 101
    Learn how you can use crystals and gemstones in your everyday life.
  • Sat, Sep 14
    601 W Maple St
    Black Lit
    Selling my book, Black Baptist Muslim Mystic: From the Cosmos
  • Sat, Aug 24
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Als
    The Hand that ROCKS the Cradle ROCKS and RULES the World
    Featured Performance Poet at this Business and Entrepreneur event!
  • Thu, Aug 15
    Kalamazoo Public Library - Eastwood Bran
    Nite Time Music @the Farmer's Market
    Come out and join me and my guitar player for poetry and song at the Nite Time Farmer's Market. Kalamazoo, MI!
  • Mon, Aug 12
    Eastwood Branch Library Kalamazoo, MI
    The Art of HeadWrapping Workshop
    Tasleem Jamila, The Head Wrap Specialist will adorn your beautiful head with fabrics/scarves to compliment your style!!! Come learn and get a live demonstration about headwrapping and the history of it all!
  • Mon, Aug 05
    Grand Rapids
    Drunken Retort Poetry
    Tasleem Jamila is the featured artist at the Drunken Retort Poetry Night in Grand Rapids, MI!
  • Sat, Aug 03
    Kalamazoo Public Library - Powell Branch
    The Art of HeadWrapping Workshop
    Kalamazoo Public Library welcomes the Art of HeadWrapping Workshop.
  • Sat, Jul 27
    1204 Bank Avenue, Kalamazoo, MI
    Farmers Market Kalamazoo, MI
    Come out and enjoy my vibes as you support local farmers and vending. I will also have products for sell!!!!
  • Thu, Jul 18
    Muslim Center Masjid
    Detroit Art Week -
    Join me on a panel with other Muslim Artist in Detroit

© 2021  www.tasleemjamila.com TAJ  - My Soul Speaks LLC

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black SoundCloud Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon